Oscar starts preschool in September and although I think he’s totally ready for a few hours a day with his pals, I’m not sure that I am. Cognitively, I know I’ll immediately love having a few hours to myself, but the build up is giving me premature separation anxiety. That said, I’m making the most of the fact that my baby is starting school and using retail therapy as a way to cope. I’m on the hunt for his lunch box – you know, one that screams cool without trying too hard.  For some reason, I’m oddly indecisive about it but I think I’ve made up my mind – classic camo with a bright orange monogram.  But then there’s the British flag variation (for sure trying too hard, especially since we’re not British).  At the end of the day, I know it’s really all about what’s in the lunch box that counts (do they start trading food this early on?).  Separation anxiety, shmeparation anxiety.



