Oscar is obsessed with brooms, rakes, mops – really anything in that same vein. Truly obsessed.  I didn’t think to look for kid size versions until we were at a friend’s house a while ago and saw her son’s mini-broom.  Oscar was attached to it the entire duration of the play date and, admittedly, my follow-up search for one was rather weak.  I’m not a huge online shopper and sort of stopped looking once the obvious places didn’t have any available.  But his obsession hasn’t wavered so my friend found one last week and surprised him with it. Thoughtful, to say the least, and what seems to have been the missing link in the toy department at our house.  I just found this clean-up kit (online, of course) which looks awesome but may be taking it a step too far.  Live-in housekeeper anyone?

