I worked on a photo shoot this week which was just what the doctor ordered.  It gave me a break from my daily grind with Oscar and I earned a bit of money.  I also walked away with this great Jules Smith bracelet in rose gold which was the icing on the cake.  They’re gold-plated, which just adds to the appeal because it’s all about mixing high and low.  Not to mention, it fits in perfectly with my daily rotation of bracelets that includes gold bangles that I snagged from my mom (which she wore when she was 16), a gold link bracelet that belonged to my grandmother, a tennis bracelet that was a gift from my husband when I had Oscar and a few more that I just pile on depending on my mood.  Plus, accessorizing makes any of the numerous H&M t-shirts that I live in feel more like my own.

