We’re big salad eaters in our house (as mentioned here and here) and because of that, use our fair share of olive oil.  I’ve spent way more than necessary on a couple of large tins of what was promised to be delicious, gourmet olive oil only to be disappointed by the fact that I preferred the Costco brand much more (where you get double the quantity for half the price to boot).  My mom and I met my aunt and uncle the other day (who were in SoCal for a wedding) at The Alcove for lunch and my uncle slipped inside under the guise he was getting a coffee and appeared with a bottle of Elena’s Olive Oil for me to take home.  That was last Wednesday and let’s just say it’s almost gone.  It’s everything I’d always hoped for in the other varieties I’ve tried.  Can’t explain, you’ll just have to see for yourself.

