I’ve always maintained that as long as you have a good pair of shoes and a great bag, you can go bargain with the rest (part of my high-low mantra).  Well, add jeans to that list – I live in them.  J Brand jeans in particular.  The fit is amazing, the denim has the perfect amount of stretch and they work for every aspect of my life – whether I’m sitting on the floor of Oscar’s music class or going out for dinner.  I wear jeans with sneakers, moccasins, flats, sandals and heels – the ultimate in versatility.  I also have a pair of boyfriend chinos in olive-green that are in heavy rotation because they, too, go with everything and I’m crazy about the color olive (as mentioned here and here).  So you can imagine my delight when I came across the J Brand Houlihan cargo pant – basically an olive color pair of jeans.  And the pockets won’t go unnoticed.  I could use a place to put my blackberry, Oscar’s pacifier and my lip gloss when we’re running in somewhere and I leave the diaper bag in the car.  Have to have them.

