My Mother’s Day started with a few hours at the Rose Bowl Flea Market – one of my favorite places to spend time.  I went with a couple of things in mind and came home with all of them – so lucky.  I found two amazing army jackets (pretty much exactly the same, only a bit different, than the one I bought almost four years ago for our honeymoon), a couple of perfectly worn in brown belts with brass buckles (great with jeans or knotted at the waist over a floral top or army jacket), two amazing kitchen chairs (similar to these) to put at the ends of our turquoise kitchen table, and a great clutch.  It really was one of my top 10 trips to the flea market. And the kicker was that Oscar said “mommy” today for the first time ever, I swear.  Talk about lucky.

And although I wasn’t with my amazing mom today (she lives in Colorado), I got to spend all last week with her which explains why I didn’t blog.  We were too busy running out for Artie Langes.  Happy Mother’s Day to all you mamas out there.

