The weather has been all over the place lately but it really is starting to feel like summer.  I hastily cut a pair of boyfriend jeans into shorts the other day (which I love and will most likely wear six out of seven days a week, making my jean shorts count god knows what now) because the weather report said high 70’s for that day.  I’ve also worn the jelly flats (once with baggy jean shorts and a second time with olive chinos) that I bought when I was working in Chicago a couple of weeks ago which will also be a staple this summer – dressed up or down.  I couldn’t resist them for a few reasons – the amazing velvet bow is the perfect yin to the jelly shoe yang, they remind me of summers back in the 80’s (or was it the 90’s?) when jelly shoes were all the rage and this updated pair was right around $40 (score).

And I just made an iced coffee.  Second cup of the day, obviously.  The fact that I am freezing while drinking it is besides the point. Summer really is just around the corner.

