It’s no surprise that I’m a huge fan of IKEA (as mentioned here).  I love that it enables you to add a piece here or there, without breaking the bank, and truly embodies the high and low aspect that I incorporate in to our home, my wardrobe, and really every aspect of my life.  I discovered the Lack table literally on my way to the register one day.  I love the simplicity of it, the sturdiness of it, the faux finish of it and the price of it – I seriously didn’t believe that they’re only $7.99 (a deal like that makes me want to buy lottery tickets to see if I can further my luck!).  I immediately bought a fire engine red one to use as Oscar’s side table and also picked up a dark faux wood finish, just to have in case I needed to make a change somewhere.  I made the change this morning while on the floor playing with Oscar.  It dawned on me that the table would be the perfect replacement for the glass top that I’ve had since 1992 (almost vintage at this point).  It took three minutes to put together and now contrasts perfectly with our stark white Barbara Cosgrove gourd lamp.  And did I mention that it was $7.99.  Crazy.

I saw the above picture on Lonnymag.com and instantly loved it.  I just may have to get a second faux wood finish table to achieve a similar look.  And don’t even get me started on the tray.  Love.


