I have a bit of spring fever.  I can always tell when it’s here, because typically it’s March, and I’ve been eating a small pack of Cadbury Mini Eggs most days for the past couple of weeks.  (We don’t celebrate Easter, but we do celebrate Easter candy in a big way).  Lastly, all of the stores are showing amazing florals and blush colors for the season. I do my best to interpret the trends on a budget and especially now, with Oscar, nothing I wear can be too precious or “dry clean only” for fear of an avocado smudge or milk spill. Liberty of London will be launching their line for Target in a few days, J.Crew has some amazing floral pieces, and I recently picked up this blouse from H&M which I’ve already worn with army green chinos and skinny jeans. Looking forward to seeing who else will enable me to get my wardrobe in full bloom.  That will for sure crank up my spring fever a notch or two.  Can’t wait.

A few runway looks to add to the fever.  Images via google.com

This dress is amazing – literally makes me want to hang out in a meadow all day. Image via Marie Claire

As much as I love the dress above, a top like this is more my style.  And I’m in love with her smokey eyes! Image via Marie Claire

I wear a lot of button down shirts, always have, and this one from J Crew fits the floral bill perfectly.

Cardigans are a staple with LA’s mild climate.  Love this one from J Crew.

I have a few striped shirts that are in full rotation, and they will go so perfectly with almost any floral addition.  Not to mention I would give anything to be in this exact spot right now!  Image via Teen Vogue (I’ve been all over Teen Vogue the last few days because I have a freelance gig for them next week).

Thank you, Allison for today’s inspiration.

