I have pretty decent willpower and can often turn down a cupcake (because eight out of 10 times they just aren’t as good as they are fattening).  That is until I discovered the Artie Lange at Crumbs.  It all started when I stopped at Crumbs a few months ago for dessert and asked the person behind the counter what his favorite cupcake was.  And now I’m hooked.  I sort of forgot about it (mind over matter, I guess) until my mom came to town last Thursday.  While out and about, we stopped at Crumbs for Artie Langes.  And again today on her way out of town.  Created by Artie Lange himself (obviously), this piece of pure heaven is a vanilla cupcake with chocolate cream cheese frosting filling (my favorite), topped with vanilla cream cheese frosting and dipped in chocolate fondant with black and white sprinkles.  Buh-nanas.

