I had dinner with a friend last night at Little Dom’s.  Going out for dinner is great for a number of reasons –  it allows me to wear things from my wardrobe that have lately taken a back seat and it’s an obvious break from the routine of being a mom (although I love the fact that Oscar is none the wiser because I left after his bedtime).  That, and Little Dom’s reminds me so much of NYC.  I can’t decide which reason is the best so I guess I’ll go with all of the above.  The delicious pizzas we shared and the flight of wine we each had weren’t so bad, either.

Blazer is Zara, shirt is Urban Outfitters, chain necklace is Reaction Kenneth Cole, boyfriend jeans are H&M, booties are Barneys New York and clutch is vintage.

Arugula makes anything fancy – just add a bit of olive oil and lemon juice and it’s like you’re at a restaurant!  We often do this at home with frozen pizzas.  Works every time.

