I am so fortunate to get freelance gigs thrown my way because of the relationships I have from working at magazines in New York.  My job today was to check out a few venues for a magazine that is hosting an event in June.  I started on the Westside and made my way east, ending at The Standard Hotel, Downtown.  I always enjoy the opportunity to work and it really is such a nice break from being home with Oscar.  I miss him, for sure, but I love the fact that I get to carry an actual handbag (and ditch the diaper bag for the day), wear a pair of wedges (as comfortable as they are, they just aren’t conducive to running after Oscar), a blouse (yep, I said blouse) and some boyfriend chinos. I wore this exact outfit out for brunch last weekend and loved it so much, I wore it again today.  And I was able to sit down and enjoy lunch at the 24/7 restaurant in The Standard with my friend Jenny (who works two blocks from there and met me last minute) because I had some time before my 3pm walk-through started. What a treat.

blouse is H&M, chinos are J.Crew, bag is Balenciaga, sunglasses are Ray-Ban, shoes are KORS Michael Kors

How amazing are these bright yellow bistro chairs?!?

I love the all yellow indoor seating.

Although delicious, it’s no homemade chopped salad!

